Save to Flash - When disconnecting from a ControlSpace® device, if any changes were made to the device settings while connected, a dialog will be presented asking if the changes should be stored to Flash. When a file is uploaded to the DSP, the required programming and device settings are stored in Flash memory. If the device settings are changed and the device is rebooted, the device will revert to the device settings that were stored when the program was originally uploaded. If you want the changes to be permanent, they need to be stored to Flash to overwrite the originally saved settings. Changes made while connected to the device are made in real-time and are audible immediately, but those changes are not permanent unless they are saved to Flash.